top of page

He kept things to himself when she left He didn’t need things to change But to her it was time She couldn’t ever be who she once was

Three things he kept quiet that haunt him to this day He never told her that she was all he ever needed She met all of his needs in a way most divine Her smile changed the time of day and held the sun in place

He never uttered the words she was looking for “I want you to stay” Instead he let her go He held his pride tighter than he ever held her and she noticed

The final thing that he could never share The one phrase that could have split their differences Words could have been the savior of everything they had He couldn’t say “I love you”

Recent Posts

See All

The Panterian Chronicles

The princess Sir, won’t you bring the moon closer, A tale I might have to tell, Of a night when the world slept colder, The eve...

The Sky Is None But Yours

They tell me there’s no heaven for you But I saw it in a dream Standing at your resting place Just over the field and stream I know I...

The Bench

Two years ago we sat at this bench, Your eyes glued to the ground. I was leaving, you knew, done fighting with you. There was nothing...

Comments


bottom of page