top of page

They tell me there’s no heaven for you But I saw it in a dream Standing at your resting place Just over the field and stream

I know I saw you standing proud If just to ease my mind Your beauty to behold once last Before I’m left behind

You beckoned me to follow you To a cabin all your own You show me you’re happy waiting there For me to follow you home

It’s simple but it suits you A chair to rest your soul I thank you for coming back To show me not to mourn

Now it’s time, you lead me back And I must bid farewell Tears stain my eyes just one last time With no one whom I can tell

I mourn the promises I couldn’t keep Please forgive me once more But now you’re free to fly my friend The sky is none but yours

Recent Posts

See All

The Panterian Chronicles

The princess Sir, won’t you bring the moon closer, A tale I might have to tell, Of a night when the world slept colder, The eve...

The Bench

Two years ago we sat at this bench, Your eyes glued to the ground. I was leaving, you knew, done fighting with you. There was nothing...

Rust Puddles

Rust puddles in the trunk of my car An old guitar in the back seat Nothing holds her together now But her wildest hopes and dreams...

コメント


bottom of page