top of page

Sometimes it’s hard When you won’t go to sleep And I don’t know why you won’t eat You spit it all out I’m sorry I shout But sometimes it’s hard

Sometimes it’s hard I can’t get you to stop When you cry I feel it’s my fault We’re left all alone I ache and I groan Because sometimes it’s hard

Sometimes it’s hard I don’t want to see you I walk away but I know that I need you So I turn around and see your arms reach out Because sometimes it’s hard

But I reach out too Then I embrace you And sometimes it’s not

Recent Posts

See All

The Panterian Chronicles

The princess Sir, won’t you bring the moon closer, A tale I might have to tell, Of a night when the world slept colder, The eve...

The Sky Is None But Yours

They tell me there’s no heaven for you But I saw it in a dream Standing at your resting place Just over the field and stream I know I...

The Bench

Two years ago we sat at this bench, Your eyes glued to the ground. I was leaving, you knew, done fighting with you. There was nothing...

Comments


bottom of page