top of page

A Dream is a prisoner escaping from his cell of reality Running as fast as he can He finds a place where everything is alright if only for a moment A solace from the experiences of the real world

Dreams are a ship sailing for brighter horizons Everything is in pieces but it all looks brighter on the inside Business is there ready to be finished Not a single person out of reach

Dreams are a misguided time machine Taking you to a changing past To show you what you’ve left and what you still carry Healing some scars and leaving others to rage

Dreams are introspection disguised as a journey Deceived we follow believing to go somewhere new But the dreams always lead me back to you

Recent Posts

See All

The Panterian Chronicles

The princess Sir, won’t you bring the moon closer, A tale I might have to tell, Of a night when the world slept colder, The eve...

The Sky Is None But Yours

They tell me there’s no heaven for you But I saw it in a dream Standing at your resting place Just over the field and stream I know I...

The Bench

Two years ago we sat at this bench, Your eyes glued to the ground. I was leaving, you knew, done fighting with you. There was nothing...

Comments


bottom of page