top of page

Lately we’ve been calling it the “Playhouse.” The joke is when I was a little kid my grandfather promised me he would build me a playhouse. He says now he’s making good on his promise he just wanted to wait long enough for me to pay for it myself!

We’ve been making progress. It honestly doesn’t look a much different. The big things we’ve done since my last update were the root, painting, and working on the door. The door set us back a bit, because the hole needed to be adjusted. We’re getting really close to having the structure done. Most of what’s left is cosmetic. The final big projects are insulation, wiring, and carpeting the entire inside.

I can’t thank my family enough! Me and Dick have done all the work ourselves except the roof. Dick says Bubba’s the roofing guy. I haven’t kept track of how many hours into this project we are, but there have been a lot of them. Dick’s put in even more than I have. While I was goofing off and having a barbecue on the 4th (also the hottest day of the year), he was widening the door frame. But he won’t paint. That’s all on me.

Comments


bottom of page